| comcast blacklist |
Posted by
Pat Mont
on Friday, December 12, 2003 at 6:05:36 PM (EST)
As I was testing the my new mail account, I tried to send myself an email to my existing comcast account. I saw in the log that while being sent to comcast, it was stopped by blacklist.mail.ops.asp.att.net I have seen several issues with between this & Comcast in other furums on the web and I am trying to figure out how to solve this problem. I do not use a domain for my new '602' account if this makes a difference, just my public ip address. Thanks again
|
Posted by
Robert Smith
on Monday, December 15, 2003 at 9:32:29 AM (EST)
If you're on a blacklist, it usually means that you've been used to relay spam, so the server you are trying to contact is rejecting the mail you are sending. The problem is you probably didn't set the relay options in LS. Check out this Knowledge Base topic (just the resolution part, it describes what the relay options do): http://support.software602.com/kb/view.aspx?articleID=646 Once you have secured your server, you will need to contact comcast to be removed from the blacklist. Likely this can be done by either emailing "abuse@comcast.net" or "postmaster@comcast.net".
|
|